Armstrong joins Ganassi for IndyCar road and street courses


Following Jimmie Johnson's departure, the car will be run as #11, and Armstrong will team up with New Zealand compatriot and six-time champion Scott Dixon, 2021 champion Alex Palou and 2022 Indy 500 winner Marcus Ericsson for the 12 non-ovals on the 2022 22-year-old had been in negotiations with Dale Coyne Racing before and after testing for the team impressively at Sebring in .