Which of nine Indy 500 winners can conquer the Speedway again?


The 1992 Indianapolis 500 saw 10 former winners start the race – and none of them won. The highest placed former winner that day was four-time Indy victor Al Unser Sr. of Team Menard, who managed to coax the notoriously fast-but-fickle Buick engine past the checkered flag. He was 10 seconds behind the winner, his son Al Unser Jr., who won for Team Galles by holding off Scott Goodyear's Walker